The Freshwater Coast Community Foundation is a joint effort from a broad cross section of community members. Here are several of the individuals behind the effort.

Brad Evans, Chairman/Charter Board Member

Brad Evans, returned to his hometown of Abbeville, SC in 2003 and purchased Harris Funeral Home & Cremation Services. Mr. Evans has been working in the funeral profession for 27 years. He currently serves on the Board of Directors for the South Carolina Funeral Directors Association, Abbeville Area Medical Center Foundation, and the Long Cane Cemetery Association. Over his career he has been actively involved in the civic groups and with economic development in the communities he has lived in. Brad, his wife Abby, and their two children, Gage and Bella reside in Abbeville.

Lee Logan, Executive Director/Secretary/Charter Board Member

A long-time pillar of the Upstate community, Lee was raised in Spartanburg, SC. He served as Vice President for Development at Erskine College for 33 years, but Lee has been anything but idle in his golden years. His post-education resume spans numerous positions in local politics, philanthropy and business.

Email Lee

Aimee Gray, Board Member

Paul L. Agnew, Charter Board Member

Paul Agnew of Abbeville County is an attorney. He represented District 11 in the South Carolina House of Representatives from 2005-2012. As a graduate of Erskine College and the University of South Carolina School of Law, Paul has been a practicing attorney for more than 20 years. Agnew currently serves as President of the Abbeville County Bar Association and is a founding member of the FCCF Board of Directors.

Email Paul

Faye Crocker, Board Member

Faye has served as the CEO of HopeSouth since 1988. She has a background in banking and financial management. Faye has a long history of service to numerous boards for nonprofit organizations such as the Lake Russell Recreation & Tourism Coalition (President), Abbeville County United Way Campaign (Chairperson), and Abbeville Rotary Club (Treasurer, President).

Like HopeSouth on Facebook

Follow HopeSouth on Twitter

Andy Timmerman, Treasurer/Charter Board Member

Andy is the President / CEO of Abbeville First Bank, a community mutual bank serving Abbeville and the surrounding areas since 1907. Abbeville First specializes in assisting in home ownership and in the creation and expansion of small businesses in our community.

Like Abbeville First Bank on Facebook


Email Andy

Roger “Mark” Hall, Charter Board Member

Mark is a retired USAF officer and pilot and is also retired as Director of Public Utilities for the City of Abbeville. Mark currently serves as Chair on the Board of Directors for HopeSouth Credit Union.

Wes McAllister, Vice-Chairman/Charter Board Member

Dennis Stoll, Charter Board Member

Jeff Wilson, Charter Board Member

Jeff Wilson joined West Carolina Rural Telephone Cooperative (WCTEL) in April 2013. Mr. Wilson has more than 45 years of experience in the telecom industry, Piedmont Technical College Foundation and the South Carolina Telecommunications Broadband Association. Over his career he has been actively involved in civic groups and with economic development in the communities he has lived in. Jeff and his wife Sandy reside in Abbeville.

Like WCTEL on Facebook


Email Jeff

Kirk Smith, Board Member

Andy Johnston, Marketing Advisor

Andy is the lead creative of AJ Design and Marketing, LLC, a graphic design and marketing firm serving clients in the Upstate of South Carolina. His firm was selected to provide marketing and communication support for FCCF. He and his team specialize in using visual communications to solve business problems. Clean, consistent branding is a hallmark of their work.

Like AJ Design on Facebook

Follow AJ Design on Twitter

Follow AJ Design on Instagram

Jennifer Mountford, Board Member

LaTonya Leverette, Board Member

Amos Cunningham, Board Member

David Garner, Board Member

Betty Cowan, Board Member